A letter to My Crush

RatneshS
3 min readMar 7, 2021

--

“Dear Crush,

However, I’m writing to you because this is my moment, I know how pathetic I look and

Trying to seek your attention, we have not known each other for a long time not even half of the years. I am not here going to admit that I stalk you or I follow you. But whenever I got your message & the way you encourage & tell me to do meditation, the way you hear my all craps, this is something like I can’t express in words. You are so cute, beautiful, intellectual & hardworking. I know you don’t feel the same way and I don’t deserve you. I hope, you are reading this because

I have so much to tell you. But for me, you are thousands of miles away from my beautiful hypothesis “

Now she is trapped in my imagination,

She is a reserved person, She is raised right. Decent education, clothes, food, and friends. She is part of a decent society also. But she never felt part of it. But she never cared. Why?

Because she constantly believed that as an individual she is different from others and so her thoughts. She can not follow society and it’s pressure because it’s going on for years.

She was a reader and a dreamer. Her unstoppable soul was trying to get out of her comfort zone and reach the heights of the world. Her goals are not compatible with a middle-class society that spends its life paying bills.

She got up every morning early with visions in her eyes and hard work in hand. Everyone mocked her but she didn’t care because they were not part of her journey. The only companions she has in her journey were her idol her GOD.

When everyone of her age was doing a secure job, she decides to be a successful woman. Nobody can visualize a girl with zero support and education can do this but she believed in herself.

She handled all the struggle, taunts, and mocking society gave to her. She also stood up to her failures in life and standing again in front of hurdles.

One thing is sure when you have a vision and you mix it with a persistent and never-giving-up attitude. You are sure to win.

There is no rocket science no hard degrees only your dream and ACTION define where you end up in your life. Do not fear when someone points out to you, they never did it in their life that’s why they doubt. But don’t you dare to believe them and doubt your dreams. Always remember if you do, it will cost your life. Nobody ever achieves something big in their lives by listening to others.

So my dear Crush, if you have a dream in your heart then make a plan and ACT on it and do not STOP. You can be sure that you will reach your destination.

When I see you succeed, I will be smiling in a line somewhere and celebrating your success.

Your well-wisher

--

--